Clinton County Commissioners

Commissioners Office:
Phone: (765) 659-6309
125 courthouse square
Frankfort IN, 46041

Cory Boyles
1856 S. Williams Rd..
Frankfort, IN 46041
Bert Weaver
4595 N Wildwood Dr.
Frankfort, IN 46041
Scott Shoemaker
6500 E. CR. 100 N.
Frankfort, IN 46041

As the executive branch, the Board of Commissioners may approve policies that affect all county employees.

As the legislative branch, the Commissioners pass ordinances that primarily affect unincorporated (not within a city or town) areas of the county.

It is the only body in all of county government that can receive bids for projects and services and sign contracts.

What We Do:

  1. Receive bids for projects and services and sign contracts.
  2. Authorize all claims on county budgets.
  3. Decision-making authority over planning and zoning in the county.
  4. Supervise construction and maintenance of county roads and bridge structures.
  5. Issue bonds or approve lease-purchase agreements to borrow money for the county.
  6. Serve as the Drainage Board, which oversees the legal drainage system in the county.
  7. Operates and maintains all County facilities, including the historic Clinton County Courthouse.